Managing users

On Managing Users, you can:

 

Users list

The Manage users page shows a list of users created, along with the selected information about them:
Managing_Users.png

 

On the Users homepage you can:

 

To edit the information displayed:

  • Click on settings_icon.png to open the settings pop-up:
    Users_settings_popup.png

On the pop-up:

  • Click on the check box of the information you want displayed.
  • The selected columns have a Settings_pop-up_check.png and are presented on a list on top.
  • The unselected columns have a Settings_pop-up_uncheck.png and are present on a list below.
  • Click SAVE to apply changes.

 

The information available for selection is:

Username  -  Username attributed to the user. If an email is set as username, the password will be sent to that email and to the tenant's email as well.
Extension  -  The extension attributed to the user.
Roles  -  The user's roles.
Teams  -  The teams the user is assigned to.
Groups  -  The distribution groups the user is associated to.
Full name  -  The user name.
Personal Contact  -  The personal contact of the user.
Campaigns  -  The campaigns the user is assigned to.
OneContactPBX id  -  The user's OneContactPBX identification.
OneContact  -  The user's OneContact identification.

 

To refresh the information displayed:

  • Click on Users_REFRESH.png.

 

To filter the information displayed:

  • Click on Users_filter.png.
  • Select a category from the drop-down menu.
  • On the selected category, click on Users_filtericon.png.
  • Select the desired itens.
Note: Click on Users_filternot.png to delete the filter.

 

To reset an user password:

  • Select the user(s) by clicking on the row's checkbox.
  • On the top right-side of the screen, click on Users_reset.png to reset the user's password.
                        or
  • Click on Users_actions.png on the user's row.
  •  Click on Reset Password from the drop-down menu.

 

To delete an user:

  • Select the user(s) by clicking on the row's checkbox.
  • On the top right-side of the screen, click on Users_delete.png to delete the user(s).
                        or
  • Click on Users_actions.png on the user's row.
  • Click on Delete from the drop-down menu.

 

To duplicate an user:

  • Click on Users_actions.png on the user's row.
  • Click on Duplicate from the drop-down menu.

 

Add User

Add user allows you to create a new user:

  • Click on Users_createuserbutton.png to open the Create User pop-up:
    Users_createpopup.png
  • On the Create User pop-up window:
    • Drag an image file or click to upload the image file associated with the user.
    • Insert a username (mandatory).
    • Insert the user's full name.
    • Select if authentication is a single step process or if it requires a personal contact as a second step verification.
    • Insert the user's personal contact (it will be mandatory if 2 step verification is selected).
    • Select the user's profile from the drop-down menu (mandatory):
  • Click CREATE to apply changes and close the pop-up window.

 

 

Import extensions

Import extensions allows you to create several extensions at once, from an imported file:

  • Click on Import_extensions.png to open the import extensions pop-up:

    Import_extensions2.png

  • On the pop-up window:
    • Drag a file or click to upload it.
      • Click on Download extension template to download the file type.
        Note: Click here archive_icon.png to download the file.
      • Fill the file with the information to create the desired extensions.
    • Click Import to proceed.

 

 

Edit User

Click on the user, on the list, to open the User Profile:

Users_edituser.png

Select the user's type:

Have more questions? Submit a request